Skip to content

Bum Water Stew

September 12, 2010

Last night, I was bathing my 3.5 year old darling, eldest twin daughter.  Let’s call her “The responsible twin” for this blog’s purposes.  Anyway, I left the responsible one for a few moments to check on the “others”.

When I came back she said, “Mommy, you have stars in your eyes.”  (isn’t she sweet?)  “I made you somethin’.”

“Oh really sugar pea?  What is it?”

She presented me with a washcloth covered, bathwater filled, plastic cup.

“Here you go.   It’s fresh bum water stew”.

I laughed until I cried.  Sometimes kids are worth all the trouble.  Sometimes

(I don’t want you to think I have lost my somewhat crusty & complaining mommy exterior.)

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 13, 2010 11:26 pm

    That is hilarious. I hope to see you post more stories like these.

    • September 13, 2010 11:41 pm

      Thanks for your comment Bill. I am hoping to average one post a day. I have four posts soo far. I just have to work on pictures. 🙂

  2. Bertness permalink
    September 14, 2010 12:12 am

    that is adorably hysterical. So did you drink it??? 🙂

    • September 14, 2010 1:55 am

      ya know, I didn’t. That would have been the polite response wouldn’t it? Hmmm… some moms are better than others.

  3. September 14, 2010 3:13 am

    That-is-hilarious! How funny 🙂 I love kids. Liz just sent me a funny email about the funny things kids say… if you didnt get it.. let me know and I will forward it to you. Its the best!

  4. September 14, 2010 5:59 am

    For the record I didn’t teach her this. She must get it from her mother 😉

  5. Melody permalink
    January 24, 2011 3:26 pm

    Oh my gosh, that is hilarious! I think 3-4 yr. olds are at their prime for saying funny things. Glad you wrote it down….

Leave a Reply

