Skip to content

It was the best of times. It was the worst of times.

September 16, 2010

Glenn Beck scares me.   (shiver) 

I only catch the occasional episode because it’s worse for my sleep than drinking a Diet Dr. Pepper before bed.  (mmmmmm… good)

I worry and fret about what if we stop earning money.  Or worse,  what if everyone loses their jobs and my whole family has to live in one house? Oh then there’s what if the kids get pnuemonia and medicine is a billion dollars etc. etc. 

You get my point:  I like to take everything to the next crazy level and then the crazier level after that.  It’s my thing. 

I was discussing the potential economic meltdown that our nation may experience with Sara, (my level headed sister in law). 

She said, “You know, it could be a good thing.”

“huh” ?

“The people who lived thru the Great Depression were wonderful people”. 

I guess that’s true.  They learned to be humble, hardworking, charitable, economical people.

Keeping that in mind;  I am focusing on hoping for the best, expecting and preparing for the worst and setting my fears aside. 

 I’ll go take a picture of Morrison Ranch and tell you a story my Daddy told me about the Morrison Brothers tomorrow.  G’night.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 5:55 am

    Thank goodness for our level headed friends 🙂
    I love the “huh” ?
    Made me laugh outloud!
    Thanks again for dinner. Thanksgiving in September!
    LV-Mar

    • September 16, 2010 6:02 am

      Good night. Thanks for reading. I better hop on over to your site to see what’s going on. Love ya.

  2. September 22, 2010 3:47 pm

    What about your level headed husband? Beck does bring up a lot of apocalyptic scenarios, and hopefully it will never get that bad. The main thing with Beck’s messages is to just do your best to be prepared, just in case it all comes crashing down. Plus Sara is right our grandparents made it through hard times an we can too.

  3. Melody permalink
    January 24, 2011 3:30 pm

    I like a lot of Glenn Beck’s positions, but can’t stand to listen to him for very long because he scares the heck out of me too!

Leave a Reply

